Poundland Haul!

Hi everyone!  I’m really glad you’re here.

I recently went shopping for flower seeds in my local Poundland and had to take a look at their stationery section, obviously! I noticed instantly some fab new stock and grabbed a few of each to review here.

This first thing I found was this hot pink fabric bag. I am sure it is meant for wet swimmers but it is perfect to hold planning supplies. It is made of a lightweight vinyl so would be good for pens etc. The strap is quite flimsy but the zip is secure and overall very good quality.

2017-06-08 20.00.11

Onto these cute gel pens. 4 colours and write smoothly, I found them too small in my hands although they are full sized. I prefer to use a thicker pen so these will go in my daughters planner stash.I am sure she won’t mind too much.

2017-06-08 20.35.42                    2017-06-08 20.01.55

Continuing with the unicorn theme, I grabbed a couple of packs of sticky notes. These are pretty, and hold quite well. You can use a glue stick if you prefer a permanent hold. You get 3 pads in this pack. They look so nice in my Kikki K planner.

 

I also purchased some flamingo sticky notes, glitter envelopes, sticky back fabric and some cute wash tapes. These tapes were 3 for a pound! I like to use the floral fabrics in my planner, I tend to cut out hearts mostly and use for decorative purposes. You could use it as washi strips too!

I saw a great Facebook post in The Official Planner Society group where the lady got her May TPS girl sticky notes and laminated one! She then used magnets and made a double sided paperclip! I could not find the original post but I was in love and it inspired me to do the same. I purchased some magnetic roll and am now obsessed with making them!

2017-06-09 18.54.03

 

Lastly these just fell in my basket, no seriously. I did not need cute hair clips which could be used as page markers, nor did I did 10 packs of gold themed stickers or the same amount of pastel sticky notes. I honestly have no idea how that happened….

 

Hope you enjoyed reading todays post. Please do subscribe and follow my planner journey on social media.

 

Ta ta for now…

 

L x

 

NB: I am not affiliated with Poundland or it’s sponsors in any way. These views are my own.

Leave a Reply

